Halle's Blog

Just another wannabe writer

Rainstorm

October16

Piter pater. Piter pater. Boom. Boom. BOOM.
The rain won’t stop.
The clouds won’t silence.
It’s only getting louder.
Only raining harder.
Piter pater. Piter pater. Clap. Clap. CLAP.

My eyes flickered open, my thoughts now in sync with the weather. The rain was pounding. Thunder clapping. Lightning booming. My head felt like it was near explosion, listening to the dogs howling and Mother Nature screaming.
My breathing fell in line with the rain drops. Though my chest did leap every time the thunder burst.

Clap. Clap. CLAP.
Boom. Boom. BOOM.
The rain wouldn’t stop.
The clouds wouldn’t silence.
Mother Nature kept on screaming.
And the Rain Storm kept me up

by posted under Writer's Notebook | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:



Skip to toolbar